AVID Certified Professional for Indonesia (2 dari 3 pemegang sertifikat adalah SSR Jakarta Lecture)
Audio Short Course
Game Programing
Noxa Recording of the 5th Album by SLMP Student.

Noxa Recording of the 5th Album by SLMP Student. 

Who is NOXA?

Noxa is an Indonesian grindcore band formed in Jakarta in 2002 by drummer Robin Hutagaol dan guitarist Ade Himernio Adnis. The band are known for playing grindcore accompanied with political sociology and humanity lyrics.

The band was formed by Robin Hutagaol and Ade Himernio Adnis. They soon picked up vocalist Tonny Christian Pangemanan and bassist Dipa Biomantara. The four member of the band shared the same university as students and have known each other for years, occasionally doing some local gigs together. At first they played cover songs from grindcore bands like Nasum and Napalm Death. The name Noxa was chosen because the members of the band were interested in its meaning. Noxa itself means something that exerts a harmful effect on the body.

Soon after its inception, the band entered the studio on November 2002 for the recording of debut album. Under their own label Noxa Records, the band released self-titled debut album Noxa on August 2003. This was followed by some gigs in Malaysia and Singapore.

Two years after the release of Noxa, the band once again entered the studio to record their second album Grind Viruses. The album was released in 2006[1] and featured some musician including Keijo Niinimaa of Rotten Sound as lyricist in the song Starvation. Originally released by Noxa Records, the album was later re-released by Stay Heavy Records in 2008. In the same year, the band played in Tuska Open Air Metal Festival.

Death of Robin Hutagaol and third album

On 17 January 2009, drummer Robin Hutagaol died in a motorcycle accident. 6 months later, he was replaced by Alvin Eka Putra, this was followed by planning for recording the third album. During this times, Noxa played in Obscene Extreme Festival in Czech Republic.

The third album Legacy was recorded in early 2011. It contains 19 tracks, seven of which were previously drum tracked by Robin Hutagaol before his death. The album was released on July 2011 through Off The Records and once again also featuring other musicians including Jason Netherton of Misery Index and Shance McLachlan of the band Phobia.

Musical Style

Noxa are known to bring political sociology and humanity theme lyrics in their music. Most of their songs are grindcore typical with short duration, lasting only 1 or 2 minutes or even a few seconds.

Band members

  • Tonny Christian Pangemanan - vocals (2002–present)
  • Dipa Biomantara - bass guitar (2002–present)
  • Ade Himernio Adnis - guitars (2002–present)
  • Alvin Eka Putra - drums (2009–present)
  • Robin Hutagaol - drums (2002-2009)

Now for the 5th Album, the collaboration with SSR Jakarta to recorded new album.


Work shop 27th June with Tunas Bangsa High school-sunter

This is a great level of teaching time. Just check it out. Program : Audio Recording at GS-R24 with Ben / Angelo Program : Audio EMP at iMac suite 2 with Yoga Raditya Program : Film Production at Green room with Patrick Program : Animation at iMac suite 1 ...

View details »